Book Reading Slump

Okay so this is something I hear people talk about but never read about. So I decided to write about mine.

I am currently in a reading slump. I don’t know if it is because I am studying a lot and want my evenings to be filled sitting on the couch watching tv rather than more reading.

I have two books on the go and I do pick them up most days but am never getting more than a chapter read. I am not getting anywhere!

How do you manage to get out of reading slumps? Do you blame the book you are reading? Your work, uni, school? Is life just a bit stressful and you aren’t able to escape it?

How do you get out of it? Do you keep trying book after book after book until you find one to grab you and pull  you out of the slump? Or do you give reading a wee break and go back to your book and see if you can finish it? Do you just try ploughing through bit by bit? Or do you do something else?

Please tell me your experiences in the comments sections and how you get yourself out such a slump as mines can go on for months and I don’t want this to happen. I want to get out of this slump!

Leave a Reply

