In My Mailbox 007

In My Mailbox is a weekly Meme hosted by The Story Siren allowing bloggers to share what books they have got there hands on that week!

I haven’t really bought any books since Christmas but decided to raid The Works and get some bargains to keep me going – even though I do have a lot of books to get round to reading! Woops! The Works is a good shop to get book bargains for those in the UK. My total cost was £21.96 but if they had all been at R.R.P it would have cost £73.90 so think I did rather well!

Click on the images and they will take you to the Goodreads page.

     
Books one to four in The Mortal Instruments Series By Cassandra Clare. Each just £2.99 each! I have heard so many good things about this series so I grabbed them as soon as I saw them! Looking forward to getting stuck into these!

The Iron Knight (The Iron Fey #4) By Julie Kagawa. I got the first three books in the Iron Fey Series at the beginning of the year and have read the Iron King and really enjoyed it. So when I saw this I knew I had to pick it up.

Extras (Uglies#4) By Scott Westerfeld. If you saw my ‘Dust of that Shelf’ post I wanted to get this series read eventually, so picked up this when I saw it!

The Immortal Rules (Blood of Eden #1) By Julie Kagawa. I have heard a lot about this book so thought it was worth a try!

Silence (Hush, Hush #3) By Becca Fitzpatrick. Another series that I have heard a lot about, I still need to get Crescendo (Hush, Hush#2) but when you see a bargain you grab it!

If I Stay By Gayle Forman. I have wanted to read this for ages! So glad I saw it!

Possessed By Niki Valentine. Looked very interesting and it said if you liked Black Swan then you’d love this. Really liked Black Swan so it is work a try.

That is all I got! The last six books were on a three for £5 offer. Think I got myself quite a few bargains!

Leave a Reply

