Book Haul/In My Mailbox/Christmas Books

I hope everyone has had a fantastic Christmas, or whatever holiday’s you celebrate. I had a lovely time and was spoilt rotten, and spoilt other family members rotten.

I have not posted recently about my book acquisitions, however, that doesn’t mean there hasn’t been any! Many British bloggers talk about The Works – a discount book store, and one I frequent often! Many of my purchases since my last IMM post are from The Works and from their 3 books for £5 deal! Which is a fantastic offer!

Circle of Shadows (Crowther and Westerman #4) By Imogen Robertson

Island of Bones (Crowther and Westerman #3) By Imogen Robertson

Unfortunately when picking up these two Imogen Robertson novels I did not realise they were books in a series, however, I do plan to pick up the first two novels in the series at some point in the coming year.

The Madness Underneath By Maureen Johnson

Since The Madness Underneath is the second book in The Shades of London Series my mum bought me the first book for my Christmas.

The Name of the Star By Maureen Johnson

I am really looking forward to getting into these books, they seem right up my street!

Reckless By Cornelia Funke (Mirrorworld #1)

Cornelia Funke wrote The Inkheart Trilogy, and I have read the first two books in The Inkheart Trilogy which I really enjoyed. So when I saw this I decided it would be a safe bet I would enjoy it!

Sisters Red By Jackson Pearce

Sweetly By Jackson Pearce

Ultraviolet By R. J. Anderson

Stealing Phoenix By Joss Stirling (Benedicts #2)

The Eyre Affair By Jasper Fforde (Thursday Next #1)

Lost in a Good Book By Jasper Fforde (Thursday Next #2)

The Well of Lost Plots By Jasper Fforde (Thursday Next #3)

Something Rotten By Jasper Fforde (Thursday Next #4)

For Christmas my fantastic boyfriend bought me:

I love Dr Who and CANNOT WAIT to drive in! Plus they look so beautiful all together on the book shelf! LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM!

I also got a gift card from a friend and invested in a couple of kindle books from Amazon.co.uk, from their 12 days of Kindle deal (all at 99p!!!!).

Four New Words for Love By Michael Cannon

Finding Sky By Joss Stirling (Benedicts #1)

Alice in Time By Penelope Bush

Angelfall By Susan Ee (Penryn & the End Of Days #1)

The Universe Versus Alex Woods By Gavin Extence

Defending Jacob BY William Landay

A Monster Calls By Patrick Ness

The Little Old Lady Who Broke all the Rules By Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg

Human Remains By Elizabeth Haynes

Watchers By Philip Caveney

Dance of Shadows By Yelena Black

I was also gifted, by the author for review:

The Reflections of Queen Snow White By David Meredith

I am looking forward to getting into this and telling you all what I think!

So that is my HUGE haul. I am so happy with everything I have bought myself or was given. I am very happy! I also have a lot of reading and reviewing to do!

If you have read any of these books please let me know what you think, and leave links to your reviews as I always love hearing peoples opinions!

Leave a Reply

