Wall Street West By Cristina Guarneri

Title: Wall Street West

Author:  Dr Cristina Guarneri

Publisher: Infinity Publishing

First Published: September 2013

Blurb:

Beyond the mirrored windows of the city’s high-rise buildings, the landscape of a metropolis on the outskirts of the Hudson River, leaves a city that set the standard for corruption and overshadowed itself by the darkness of political deception.

Behind the thriving neighborhoods of cultural scenery, the sixth borough had become a blanket once woven with the challenges of deceit versus ethics. No one knows what tomorrow will bring, but it’s the basis of integrity that would bring an awakening to the city streets that were once plagued by the mysteries of Wall Street West. (From Netgalley, 6th January 2014)

Review:

When I was sent an email inviting me to review ‘Wall Street West’ I was unsure, so read the description and decided that this novel would be up my street. However, I was wrong.

When I first started reading I was irritated by all the speech. This is a novel that is all speech, no real writing. So I started to think ‘this would be good as a short drama show on TV’. But then it just turned dramatically bizarre without much build up. I was left confused and utterly disappointed.

When given a book to review I am asked to give a fair review. This  is my opinion. I would not advise anyone to read this novel, that is my honest opinion. It lacks real structure and real expanded plots. The constant speech is frustrating and not enjoyable to read.

I feel some ideas could, if constructed better, would lead to a interesting novel which I may have enjoyed. If there was descriptions of the characters, the scenes, and less talk, I think this could have been an enjoyable read.

1 out of 5

Leave a Reply

