Ten Little Aliens By Stephen Cole

Title: Ten Little Aliens

Author: Stephen Cole

First Published: 2002

Publisher: BBC Books

Blurb:

Deep in the heart of a hollowed-out moon the First Doctor finds a chilling secret: ten alien corpses, frozen in time at the moment of their death. They are the empire’s most wanted terrorists, and their discovery could end a war devastating the galaxy. But is the same force that killed them still lurking in the dark? And what are its plans for the people of Earth? (From Goodreads, 12th May 2014).

Review:

Okay, so I am not too sure how many people who come across this blog like Dr Who, but I do and I was so so happy when my partner bought me all of the 50th anniversary books. One for each doctor so far. This book involves the first doctor and a rather spooky alien adventure.

Being the first Dr Who novel I have ever read I must say I really enjoyed it! However, compared to some of the more recent TV episodes I would describe this novel as rather dark, and not for the faint of heart. Although I have yet to watch the earlier Dr Who shows, however, I have seen clips of William Hartnell as the Doctor and I did feel him on the page.

This is a thrilling adventure for those who like Dr Who and who also enjoy the more alien sci-fi style of Dr Who.

An enjoyable read.

3.5 out of 5

Leave a Reply

